Department of Zoology

DAV University Jalandhar (Proceedings of Meeting)

The meeting of the Board of studies (BOS) in the Department of Zoology was held on 10th August 2023 at 11:00 AM in the office of Dean Science and Engineering, DAV University Jalandhar. Following members were present during the meeting:

1.	Prof. Arvinder Kaur	Academic Expert
2.	Prof. Sukhbir Kaur	Academic Expert
3.	Dr. Vaibhav Singh Chandel	Industrial Expert(online)
4.	Dr. Harish Kumar	Industrial Expert(online)
5.	Dr. Tejinder Kaur	Convenor
6.	Dr. Amandeep Kaur	Member
7.	Dr. Abhay Punia	Member
8.	Dr. Navpreet Kaur	Member
9.	Dr. Shahabab Farooqui	Member
10.	Mr. Chauhan Nilabh	Alumni member (online)
11.	Ms. Manu	Alumni member
12.	Mr. Jaspreet	Student member
13.	Ms. Bhawana	Student member

Following Agenda were discussed and resolved:

Agenda 1

The course scheme of following programs was prepared in accordance with new education policy (NEP)-2020.

- a) B.Sc. Zoology
- b) B.Sc.(Hons.) Zoology
- c) B.Sc.(Hons.) Zoology with Research

The course scheme of above mentioned programs was discussed and finally approved. However, the syllabi of Physics course running in these programs are approved up to two semesters only.

Agenda 2

was discussed and unanimously resolved to approve the proposed outline of scheme, syllabi, and courses for the following programs of session 2023-2024.

- a) M.Sc. (Hons.) Zoology
- b) PhD Zoology

Agenda 3

The committee members suggested to add Animal Physiology-1 and Cell and Molecular Biology laboratories in the first semester of M.Sc (Hons.) Zoology and Animal Physiology-II Laboratory, Advanced Techniques Laboratory and Immunology laboratory in the second semester of Ms. Sc (Hons.) Zoology in place of combined of combined Animal Physiology Laboratory and Biotehniques laboratory in semester 2 only.

Agenda 4

It was discussed and unanimously resolved to approve the Syllabi of the all the Zoology courses offered to other departments.

Prof. Arvinder Kaur

Prof. Sukhbir Kaur

Dr. Harish Kumar Conline

Dr. Tejinder Kaur

Dr. Abhay Punia

Ms. Manu Mr. Jaspreet

Mr. Chauhan Nilabh

Ishawna.

Ms. Bhawana

Dr RK Seth

(Dean Sciences and Engineering)