NOTIFICATION

As per the decision of the Competent Authority, the **Academic Council** of DAV University, Jalandhar has been constituted for the session **2024-25** as follows:

1. Vice-Chancellor	- Chairperson
2. Dean (Agriculture)	- Member
3. Dean (Sciences & Engineering)	- Member
4. Dean (Computer Science & Technology)	- Member
5. Dean (CBME & Humanities)	- Member
6. Dean (Law)	- Member
7. Dean (Pharmaceutical Sciences)	- Member
8. An eminent academician nominated by the State Govt.	- Member
9. Dr. Gursharan Singh, Professor, Agriculture	- Member
10. Dr. Sanjeev Sharma, Associate Professor, CSA	- Member
11. Dr. Girish Taneja, Associate Professor, CBME	- Member
12. Dr. Ashutosh Sharma, Associate Professor, Agriculture	- Member
13. Dr. Rahul Kumar, Associate Professor, Agriculture	- Member
14. Dr. Tejinder Kaur, Assistant Professor, Zoology	- Member
15. Dr. Sharanjit Singh, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engg.	- Member
16. Ms. Shefali Ravash, Assistant Professor, Education	- Member
17. University Librarian	- Member
18. Dr, Manju Bala, Principal, KCET, Amritsar	- Member
19. Dr. Shyam Kumar Sharma, Former Vice-Chancellor,	- Nominee of BoM
HP Agriculture University, Palampur	
20. Dr. Vandana Bhalla, Professor, Chemistry, GNDU, Amritsar	- Nominee of BoM
21. Prof. (Mrs.) J. Kackria, Advisor, DAV University	- Chancellor's Nominee
22. Sh. Navdeep Chawla, Chairman, Psychotropics India Ltd.	- An industrialist of eminence
23. Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Arora, Registrar	- Ex-officio Secretary

Registrar

Issued to all concerned.